Retina Display Affecting Apps: CoPilot

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Ahnuld, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. Ahnuld macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #1
    I just purchased copilot for my iPhone 4.

    The display is squeezed into the top 15% of the screen and mirrored side by side! But the touch is still full screen

    Its basically unusable.

    Their facebook page has a small discussion thread saying they are working on fixing it. ugh


    any other apps

    I'd get a screen shot..how do I do that?
     
  2. Etnies419 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    #2
    Press the home and lock buttons at the same time. That will take a screenshot.
     
  3. colmaclean macrumors 68000

    colmaclean

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Berlin
    #3
    Doesn't surprise me - the CoPilot interface is one of the worst I've experienced on the iPhone.
     
  4. colmaclean macrumors 68000

    colmaclean

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Berlin
  5. Rookie1986 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #5
    That kinda sucks, I guess all you can do it wait for a fix and hope its sooner rather then later.
     
  6. colmaclean macrumors 68000

    colmaclean

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Berlin
    #6
    Just checked their blog - they know about it!

    http://blog.copilotlive.net/

     
  7. Revelation78 macrumors 68000

    Revelation78

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #7

    Please don't put the blame on the display... This is certainly the developer's fault for not properly coding their app to work across multiple resolutions as Apple advised long ago.
     
  8. Ahnuld thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #8
    Oh.. I'm with you on that. Posted similarly on their facebook page.
    But I see how my subject line implies its the fault of the retina display.

    When I have 80 apps and this is the only one I've experienced this on, strongly indicates they are doing something wrong.

    This is why apple wants developers to use the Objective-C language and the standard iphone APIs. Ya go around the norm and get these issues!
     
  9. Ahnuld thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #9
    thanks! I am sure there are dozens of little tricks like this that I havent learned in my year of owning the iPhone!
     
  10. Ahnuld thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #10
    Well... have to give them (and Apple) credit for getting it done so fast... the fix is available already from the App Store. I think its also upgraded for multi-tasking.

    Someone mentioned elsewhere that Europe wasnt avail... not sure if thats true tho as I am US
     

Share This Page