Retina iPad, must scroll in Safari before clicking link

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by AuroraProject, Oct 20, 2014.

  1. AuroraProject macrumors 65816

    AuroraProject

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    Right there
    #1
    Does anyone else experience this? In Safari, if I do a google search, or any new page loads, I cannot click any links until I have scrolled a bit. The links just don't respond to touch until I scroll even the tiniest amount. Two iPads in the house, both exhibit the same behavior since updating to iOS 8.
     
  2. fanchee macrumors 6502a

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    #2
    Yes, I've noticed the same behavior since updating to ios8. It doesn't happen every time, but it happens and it's annoying!
     
  3. OlgaJ macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    Another way to get the links workable is to change orientation from landscape to portrait and back. Very frustrating.
     
  4. purpleparrotuk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
  5. Peter K. macrumors 6502a

    Peter K.

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Location:
    SoCal
    #5
    I, too, have noticed this on my iPad "4" and Retina mini since upgrading both to iOS 8.1.
     
  6. s2mikey macrumors 68020

    s2mikey

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    #6
    Another safari issue that has to be rectified. 8.1.1 will be out very soon and I hope they take care of most or all of these little issues.
     
  7. Peter K. macrumors 6502a

    Peter K.

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Location:
    SoCal
    #7
    Has anyone who upgraded to 8.1.1 noticed any improvements?
     
  8. IrishVixen macrumors 68020

    IrishVixen

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #8
    Bug seems to be gone in 8.1.1.
     
  9. s2mikey macrumors 68020

    s2mikey

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    #9
    I never experienced it myself but it certainly doesn't seem to be happening.
     
  10. AuroraProject thread starter macrumors 65816

    AuroraProject

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    Right there
    #10
    Yes, I haven't noticed it since updating to 8.1.1
     
  11. Peter K. macrumors 6502a

    Peter K.

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Location:
    SoCal
    #11
    8.1.1 - NOT Fixed

    Unfortunately, my "4" still does this after going to iOS 8.1.1.
     

Share This Page