Reviews from iPad 1 to iPad 2 upgraders?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by BigCanoe, Mar 18, 2011.

1. BigCanoe macrumors 6502

I have a 64GB iPad 1 which I use all the time. Mainly use it for email, web browsing and NetFlix. Anyone upgraded from 1 to 2 care to report on how much better your experience is?

2. ea9 macrumors regular

email - same. Netflix - same. Web browsing, a bit faster. So not for you.

Main reasons to upgrade are heavy multi tasking users (and even then), gamers would want the newest games to play as best as possible and obviously Facetime.

I personally skipped iPad1 because I'm a heavy skype/facetime user.

3. CrAkD macrumors 68040

CrAkD

I went from a 32g wifi to a 32gb white 3G. Im loving it but your mileage may vary. Im a tech nut and always upgrade every year. I think the biggest advantage of the 2 is the redesign. It feels soo much thinner and it's so much easier to hold. The speed increase is pretty good too but you still get the checkerboard on webpages as they load which I was hoping was gone.

Cameras are junk and I don't play games so graphics aren't a big deal to me

4. tigres macrumors 68040

tigres

You obviously did not even read the OP's question.

5. Blakjack macrumors 68000

Blakjack

When u guys say the cameras arent good, are u speaking of the still camera because my understanding is that the video camera is supposed to be pretty decent.

6. CrAkD macrumors 68040

CrAkD

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

I haven't shot hd with the back one yet but even FaceTime looks pretty crappy.

7. HarryKeogh macrumors 6502a

Running a speed test it downloads twice as fast as my iPad 1.

Thought it would feel lighter but not very dramatic. The thinness really stands out when you first grab it.

It's not Apple's most beautiful design but in hand, it feels very nice.