revision?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by aznmochamike, Jun 4, 2008.

1. aznmochamike macrumors newbie

hi everyone... i am a student who wanted to buy the macbook... there is a promotion going on right now with the mac plus an ipod with a rebate but what is this thing about a revision on the macbook... could someone direct me to where i can read more about it or tell me about it?... is it going to be a big change and is the ipod deal still going to be on when this revision comes out?... thanks for the info everyone

2. aznmochamike thread starter macrumors newbie

sorry im still a bit lost... where in the apple store does it talk about the revision?

3. Konvert macrumors newbie

Konvert

There isn't anything on the apple website about it since its only a rumour. Check the macrumors website instead. Its very likely that the deal for an iPod with the mac will include the updated version.

As for major changes, probably incorporation of multi-touch trackpad, faster processor, and a new look for the casing. The rumour is that it will be Aluminium w/ stainless steel like the current MacBook Pro and MacBook Air.

4. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil

My apologies. I thought that you wanted more info on the promo.

The Montevina MacBook/Pros shouldn't be out before July 14 based on the idea that the platform is delayed.

5. aznmochamike thread starter macrumors newbie

the multi touch is a nice feature... so what u are saying is that if i do buy it now... it should have the revision model?... also do you know what WWDC is?... i c it around a lot... btw... im totally new to macs

ooo... nevermind... i found what that meant... thanks for all your help... ill be searching on rumors for news of a new macbook if they have one now...

6. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil

Don't buy now. You won't get multi-touch, aluminum, or anything else that the Waiters complain about.

If you don't care, buy now.