Ringtone

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by MUDCRABS, May 22, 2009.

  1. MUDCRABS macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    #1
    Can iPhone ring tone be made {{{{{{{{LOUDER}}}}}}}}} on a first generation unit.............. that's all Poppets:cool:
     
  2. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #2
    You can try just turning up the volume. Or if you make your own ringtones in garage band for example, you can make them as loud as you want. :)
     
  3. MUDCRABS thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    #3
    {{You can try just turning up the volume. }} Duhhhhhhhhh

    But i will try and fix them in iTunes:eek:
     
  4. davelanger macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    #4
    Yes, if you make your own in itunes do this.

    Right/Control click on the song/ Ring tone.
    Go to get info
    Click on options
    Then adjust the volume.
     
  5. MUDCRABS thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
  6. warburg macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    #6
    But this can't be done with ringtones simply downloaded from itunes, can it? When I go to Options the Adjust Volume is grayed out.
     
  7. MUDCRABS thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    #7
    That's a good point as I haven't been there to do it as I'm at work and on dreaded Dial up..yes some of us poor buggers are still on dial up:D
     
  8. tayshon macrumors 6502a

    tayshon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Location:
    Philly, PA
    #8
    Right you must do this on the song before you make the ringtone.
     

Share This Page