rMBP reverting to old wallpaper most times I reboot.

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by iViking, Aug 5, 2012.

  1. iViking macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #1
    Almost every time I power on my rMBP, the wallpaper I had previously selected has reverted back to the first one I had when I upgraded to OSX Lion.

    So when I go to system prefs to change it back, I see that the correct one is selected, even though it's showing another.

    The one it is showing is the first one I selected after upgrading to OSX Lion, and for some reason it continues to default to that.

    Anyone else having this problem or know how to fix it?
     
  2. JD92 macrumors 6502a

    JD92

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    #2
    I had this same issue. I'm not sure exactly what fixed it, but one thing I did run was this and I've not had the problem since. If you used Migration Assistant when setting up your rMBP you should give it a shot.
     
  3. inlinevolvo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    #3
    I've had this issue as well. Nothing worked for me, except for a clean install of ML.
     
  4. WarrenFields Guest

    #4
    Haha I had the same experience. Glad it's fixed now though.
     
  5. iViking thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #5
    But how did you fix it?
     
  6. egraphixstudios macrumors 6502

    egraphixstudios

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    #6
    I've had this issue on a clean install of MT lion.

    seems to be a bug- not sure whats causing it.
     
  7. Meever macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    #7
    I also had/have this issue. It was okay for a while but now the problem has returned.
     
  8. TheMacBookPro macrumors 68020

    TheMacBookPro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    #8
    Delete Library/Preferences/com.apple.desktop.plist then reboot. Fixed the issue for me when I was on DP4
     
  9. RealEyes macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    #9
    Another thing you need to do is make sure you're changing your background on Desktop #1, the main desktop. Any changes you make to the additional workspaces will only be true for those spaces.
     
  10. WarrenFields Guest

    #10
    A clean install of Mountain Lion fixed it. :rolleyes:
     
  11. charlieegan3 macrumors 68020

    charlieegan3

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Location:
    U.K
    #11
    Mine only does this very occasionally, doesn't really bother me.
     

Share This Page