Rmbp to Hdmi

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Roadking714, Feb 18, 2015.

  1. Roadking714 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    #1
    What's the best config to get out of my smart tv connected to rMBP via Hdmi using in clamshell mode? Any way to get a better display?
     
  2. MagicBoy macrumors 68040

    MagicBoy

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #2
    I've no idea what you mean. Can you give a better explanation or provide a photo of the issue?
     
  3. Roadking714 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    #3
    I have my rMBP connected to my tv as a monitor was wondering if I can get a better resolution on my tv with settings
     
  4. Meister Suspended

    Meister

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #4
    What resolution does the TV support?
    What does your rmbp output atm?
     
  5. Roadking714 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
  6. Meister Suspended

    Meister

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #6
    What does your rmbp output atm?
     
  7. Roadking714 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
  8. Meister Suspended

    Meister

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #8
    system preferences --> displays

    You can also download the app switchresx for more detailed info and settings
     
  9. snaky69 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #9
    Then the best you can do is 1080p, which is probably what it's already running at.
     

Share This Page