Rogers: Sim Swap Question

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Armendegga, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. Armendegga macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Valdosta, GA
    #1
    I have searched and read over many of the threads on here, but they are all dealing with AT&T preorders, and ahving to activate the phone in iTunes, and such.

    I plan to pick up the 3G S from Rogers soon. I currently have the 3G.

    Her phone will already be activated when I walk out of the store, so is all I need to do is swap the SIM cards? Then the 3G S is mine, and the 3G is hers?
    It's that simple?

    Do i need to call Rogers to give them the IMEI numbers?
     
  2. dave006 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #2
    You might want to edit your title and add Rogers: at the front to get someone that knows the "Rogers" specific details to reply. It will help you and many others.

    Dave
     
  3. Armendegga thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Valdosta, GA
    #3
    Thanks - I have done that:)
     
  4. Armendegga thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Valdosta, GA
  5. juanster macrumors 68020

    juanster

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    toronto
  6. PhixionFilms macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    Deployed atm
  7. Armendegga thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Valdosta, GA
    #7
    Great - Thanks very much for yoru help!
     

Share This Page