Run Autocad on MBP

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by jamescwl, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. jamescwl macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    #1
    There are Boot Camp and some virtualization softwares such as Parallels Desktop and VMWare Fusion. If using above applications to run Autocad on 64bit Windows 7, which one can have good performance? Does anyone can give me advice?


    Thanks
     
  2. rgarjr macrumors 603

    rgarjr

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Location:
    Southern Cal
    #3
    Depends what u wanna draw. U need to run it on bootcamp to do 3D work.
     
  3. jamescwl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
  4. talkingfuture macrumors 65816

    talkingfuture

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Location:
    The back of beyond.
    #5
    I seem to recall Autodesk officially support running it through Parallels now. Its probably in one of those threads linked above.

    I keep hearing rumours about them working on a Mac native version of AutoCAD or maybe even Inventor. This would be a dream come true (if I could get my boss to buy a Mac for work that is).
     
  5. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #6
    Yeah, they've been floating around for the better part of 4 years now.
     

Share This Page