Run Hidden Application

Discussion in 'macOS' started by alix, Apr 23, 2009.

  1. alix macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #1
    Hi all

    How Can Run a Application but without show icon and another effect on desktop ?

    I need a method or way to run any application on leopard so invisible and ever time I can access it !

    Thanks :apple:
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    Command-H will hide ... but it won't hide the dock icon ...

    Here is an app that will hide the icon.

    Set it to start at login, System Preferences > Accounts > Login Items, and you should be set.
     
  3. alix thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #3
    eeeemmm , Special Thanks for you :D

    Thanks ...

    So How Can Hidden Any file ?
    -Without any application
    and
    -With application

    So I need 2 Method :D

    Special Thanks too
     
  4. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    Not sure what you are asking here ...

    So you want to run the app hidden and not hidden, depending on the file? That doesn't make sense.
     
  5. alix thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
  6. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    So you want to be able to hide files?
     
  7. alix thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #7
    yes ,

    I have another question, that how can Hidden any files ?
    -Without any softwareS !
    and
    -With softwareS

    Special Thanks !
     
  8. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #8
  9. alix thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    #9
    I want without any software hide such as a folder on desktop or a .Mp3 !
    (I cant see your youtube link, but I dont know)
     
  10. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #10
    That doesn't make sense. You don't want to use software to hide a file? How do you want the file to be hidden, magically? Even putting a period in front of the file name or using an encrypted disc image is still using software.
     
  11. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #11
    Both those methods use built-in features.
     

Share This Page