Runkeeper on iOS 7: Does it Work?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by Stangs55, Jun 10, 2013.

  1. Stangs55 macrumors 6502a

    Stangs55

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    #1
    As a dev with only two apps out there, I eventually need to upgrade but I WANT to upgrade now...I just can't live without Runkeeper. Can anyone confirm that this works on iOS7? GPS functionality and all?
     
  2. FreeState macrumors 68000

    FreeState

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #2
    Yes - but I have only turned it on, looked around and have yet to run with it.
     
  3. bgro macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Location:
    South Florida
    #3
    Just finished a run. Logged and saved my info accurately. Couldn't post to twitter but that's the only issue I had.
     
  4. Stangs55 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Stangs55

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    #4
    Great. ty
     
  5. elvaka macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    #5
    I tryed several times to use it, but when I'm about to start an activity the app keeps giving me a "poor gps signal" message. I ran al the diagnostics on gps signal and it was OK, so I assume there is a problem between iOS7 and the app.
     
  6. VolceOntra macrumors 6502

    VolceOntra

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    #6
    It does work, though I've noticed it freezing sometimes causing you having to force closing it and restarting and resuming it (the data doesn't restart)
     
  7. towg macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Location:
    Cardiff
    #7
    Just used it to record a short run through Cardiff centre. Absolutely no problems at all (apart from my piss poor performance) :D
     
  8. kodeman53 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    #8
    This happened to me once under iOS6 and it was caused by not having location services turned on.
     
  9. BasicGreatGuy Contributor

    BasicGreatGuy

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Location:
    In the middle of several books.
    #9
    I installed it. And it wasn't able to read my GPS, until I rebooted the phone for some reason. I made sure I had Location Services on and all before hand.
     
  10. jwehman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    #10
    In case the OP was still looking for answers: I've used Runkeeper several times with my Verizon IPhone 5 and iOS7 b1. It worked flawlessly...simple run through neighborhoods , saving run info, and then posting run to Facebook.
     

Share This Page