Running Games in A window

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by BarelakedNadies, Nov 9, 2007.

  1. BarelakedNadies macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #1
    Hiya.

    Is there a way to run games in a window (specifically Tiger Woods 08)? Just so I can keep a track on some other little things while I'm playing. I'm running if that makes a difference. I've tried searching for this but it's a nightmare because it just comes back with playing Windows games on a Mac.

    Cheers,

    BarelakedNadies
     
  2. Eric5h5 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    #2
    It depends on the game. The answer is usually "no", but if you can, it will probably say so in the manual, or sometimes there's an option when running the game for the first time.

    --Eric
     
  3. That-Is-Bull macrumors 6502

    That-Is-Bull

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Location:
    Edmond, Oklahoma
    #3
    Not sure about Tiger Woods, but with Blizzard games you just press CMD + M.
     
  4. asdasd616 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #4
    I don't have Tiger Woods 08 but with other cider games you just change

    "FullScreen" = "1"

    to

    "FullScreen" = "0"

    inside "Contents/Resources/Preferences/config" inside the .app

    If it doesn't run windowed you'll have to change "~/Library/Preferences/TW08/Preferences/config" aswell.

    I don't know the location of either of those files, but thats where they normally are.
     
  5. BarelakedNadies thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #5
    Thanks very much asdasd616. Worked a charm. And for the record, you need to change both files.

    Thanks again.

    BarelakedNadies
     
  6. Mac OS X Ocelot macrumors 6502a

    Mac OS X Ocelot

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    #6
    Isn't that the game that "Johnny Appleseed" was playing in window mode in the Leopard Showoff video? Anyway, most games I've played on mac will let you. It's usually in the graphics options and sometimes has a keyboard shortcut like CMD+M (WoW and AoM to name a couple).

    The thing that peeves me is that a lot of games don't let you CMD+Tab out of them (like AoEIII).
     
  7. jasdelta Guest

    #7
    If you press Command-Enter or Alt-Enter the program while running will go to a window on your desktop. It is a feature of the program.
     

Share This Page