Running MBA with Apple Cinema Display with lid closed

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by MoodyMedStudent, May 9, 2011.

  1. MoodyMedStudent macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #1
    Hi everyone, I know that if I wanted to run MBA on my ACD I could close the lid of the MBA and then wiggle a mouse (which is connected to my MBA via USB) to "wake up" the MBA while the lid is closed. However each time I would open the MBA back up since I use the keyboard/touchpad on it.

    I was wondering if there's a way to run MBA on the ACD without going through the closing-the-lid procedure. Is there some setting in the OS or some hot-key which would achieve the same thing?

    Much appreciated.
     
  2. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
    #2
    You could just plug the display in and use it. You can use both displays side by side without need for putting the computer to sleep first.
     
  3. MoodyMedStudent thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #3
    I prefer to just use one display though. If you have both displays on graphic power is divided between both displays and it tends to lag down a bit.
     

Share This Page