S4 email notification count not showing up

Discussion in 'Alternatives to iOS and iOS Devices' started by mrskullfreak, Nov 13, 2013.

  1. mrskullfreak macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #1
    Why can't I get a unread count on my email icon I have tried everything and I use Nova lunches?
    Thx for the help.
     
  2. appledes7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    #2
    I'm not sure about the Samsung-specific email application, but I use K9 email. That with Nova Launcher and Tesla Unread, I am able to get an unread count. Maybe Tesla Unread can enable it for the default Samsung Email app.
     
  3. JaySoul macrumors 68020

    JaySoul

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    #3
    Mine works with the paid version of Nova and that little thing they made me install.
     
  4. rockitdog macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    #4
    I've used APEX launcher and they have a a notifications app that you goes great with APEX so you get all of those notifications you're mising.
     
  5. mrskullfreak thread starter macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #5
    I have the paid version also still nothing
     
  6. blackhand1001 macrumors 68030

    blackhand1001

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    #6
    Do you have tesla unread installed?
     
  7. mrskullfreak thread starter macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #7
    Yes but it don't work for comcast or apple email.
     
  8. blackhand1001 macrumors 68030

    blackhand1001

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    #8
    you are using the email app?
     
  9. mrskullfreak thread starter macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #9
    yep
     
  10. mrskullfreak thread starter macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #10
    Switched back to touch wiz and now it's working
     

Share This Page