Safari 3.0.4 and Firefox 3 Beta 3 Problems

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by stlwx21, Feb 14, 2008.

  1. stlwx21 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    #1
    Ok, I have a problem that I can't seem to solve.

    I was using Firefox 3 Beta 2 and all was well. My computer today DL'd firefox 3 beta 3. Well now, I cannot figure out how to get the address bar from filling my bookmarks... that is stumping me right now.

    Or... on the other hand... does Safari 3.0.4 support Pop Up Exceptions List?

    I will use whichever one of these solves my problems!

    Thanks.
     
  2. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #2
    can you post a screenshot to explain whats happening? Im little bit confused.

    Safari/webkit has no whitelist for pop-up.
     
  3. stlwx21 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    #3
    I am sorry. I had a typo in there. The address bar on Firefox 3 Beta 3 autofills from the bookmarks I have saved. I remember this happening the first time and I fixed it. But I can't find it now.

    I guess Safari will not support Pop Up BLocker Exception List???
     
  4. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #4
    I didn't see the autofill from bookmarks?

    anyway, try goto about:config, and change browser.urlbar.autoFill to "false", which should be default...
     
  5. stlwx21 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    #5
    Thanks for the reply! But that didnt work. Grr.. this is a bit frustrating
     
  6. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #6
    well, honestly I didn't quite get your question.... still :(
     
  7. ajx22 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Location:
    Honolulu (Hawai'i Kai), Hawai'i
    #7
    Indeed - hence why it's still a Beta release. Beta = bugs

    Use Firefox 2.0.0.12 (Stable) and you shouldn't have issues.
     
  8. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #8
    im just not sure if OP was describing a bug, or a mis-understood function. or a corrupted preference.
     
  9. stlwx21 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    #9
    Thanks guys.

    With it being the beta version, who knows... it's all good for the time being. I can manage :)
     

Share This Page