Safari 4.0 question...

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by MikeT125, Jun 5, 2009.

  1. MikeT125 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    #1
    Is there a reload tab button? I don't see one on the button bar.
     
  2. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #2
    Reload the current page with the circle-arrow in the address bar/field

    Woof, Woof - Dawg [​IMG]
     
  3. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
  4. messedkid macrumors 6502

    messedkid

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Location:
    Oshawa, ON
    #4
    I miss F5. :(
     
  5. tersono macrumors 68000

    tersono

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    What's to miss? F5 still works.
     
  6. mathcolo macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #6
    Since when? F5 has always been a Windows thing. Macintosh users have always loved using Cmd-R for all their refreshment needs :p
     
  7. adm531 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
  8. uberamd macrumors 68030

    uberamd

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #8
    I prefer AJAX. One day, refreshing will be a thing of the past.

    This reminds me of a sweet shirt I have: http://shirt.woot.com/Friends.aspx?k=6343 Just wore it the other day! And while I am a total Apple fanboy and realize F5 doesn't really refresh us, it does for Linux which I also use so I don't lose any Apple cred do i?
     
  9. mrkgoo macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    #9
    doesn't do anything for me
     
  10. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #10
    In what app does this work? because it definitely does not work in Safari 4.
     

Share This Page