Safari after after 4.3 update

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Nickash28, Mar 11, 2011.

  1. Nickash28 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    #1
    I used to be able to just type macrumors in the address bar and it would fill in the www.com and take me to the site but since update I have to type it out or it takes me to an error screen. Ideas? I hate getting used to things to have them changed ie screen lock
     
  2. blackNBUK macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    Couldn't you just select the site you want from the drop-down list? Just typing "mac" is enough for me to get the macumors home page into the list.
     
  3. Jason S. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #3
    Are you on Wi-Fi? Your ISP might be showing the error page. I have Comcast and sometimes this happens for me; instead of going to the website, it does a search for the word and takes me to their own page.
     
  4. Nickash28 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    #4
    Yeah, Wi-Fi on Comcast. Didn't do that before update which seems weird to me. Hoping there is a cause so I could go back to how things were.
     
  5. Nickash28 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    #5
    The feature is domain helper and it's provided by comcast. The newest safari does not allowed it to function properly.
     

Share This Page