Safari can't reach youtube anymore...firefox can :S

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by 2Shae, May 3, 2007.

  1. 2Shae macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    #1
    I have this weird problem.
    I tried to go to www.youtube.com with Safari and I noticed that the url was changing a couple of times. After that I got the Page Cannot Be Found thing.

    But the really weird thing is that firefox CAN got to youtube.com...why?

    I've also tried it with different browser and for some reason all the Safari based browsers (Safari, Shiira, Webkit) can't go their, but all the firefox based browsers can (firefox, camino).


    PS: I can go directly to the url of a video.

    [​IMG]And I've added a screenshot to show you what happens [LEFT = Safari] ... [RIGHT = Firefox]
     
  2. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #2
    I've got this problem too. Might be youtube changing their site.
     
  3. apfhex macrumors 68030

    apfhex

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Northern California
    #3
    Same here.

    Indeed, if you watch the address bar there are an awful lot of redirects with terribly long URLs. It's an error I've encountered on other nasty sites in Safari. Maybe Firefox handles it differently and that's why it's working, or maybe it's something else. Suspect it'll be up and running before long though.
     
  4. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    Working fine here, is it now working again for you guys?
     
  5. rdowns macrumors Penryn

    rdowns

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
  6. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  7. 2Shae thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
  8. 1dterbeest macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Location:
    Waupun, WI
    #8
    that used to happen to me with weatherchannel.com like two years ago too. it took them months to fix it.
     

Share This Page