Safari in Yosemite

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by Synergie, Nov 8, 2014.

  1. Synergie macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    #1
    Is anyone else having this issue:

    If I type a website in the address bar, and hit enter it does nothing... I have to hit enter a second time before it will load the site.

    If I click on a favourite website same thing, it won't automatically load the site, I have to hit enter after clicking on the site in favourites

    Same for open link in new tab... it will put the website address in the address bar but won't load the page until you manually click in the address bar and hit enter.

    Else it just sits at a blank page...

    This is annoying! It didn't do this prior to the latest update. It adds extra work and time just to load pages. Is there a way to turn this off? I am assuming its some kind of security thing...
     
  2. stevemiller macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    #2
    i just came here for the EXACT same issue. it seems to be getting really bad.

    i'm noticing it more on google related pages (searches, youtube). these pages are loading just fine in chrome and safari. but safari just keeps choking.

    i've tried following some instructions to reset safari databases, clean website data, etc. nothing is helping.

    edit: i might be having a separate issue from you. i definitely have the issue often where it stalls loading after the first click, but then loads fine on the second attempt. but its expanded for me to the point where it's not loading at all half the time.
     
  3. IndyBob macrumors member

    IndyBob

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #3
    For what it is worth I don't have that problem. I just checked it on several sites I goto a lot and some I very seldom goto and it works as it should. Same for the clicking on a Bookmark.
     
  4. nebrot macrumors regular

    nebrot

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Location:
    北京 (Beijing)
    #4
    Same here no issues with Safari at all on my 2011 Air
     

Share This Page