Safari not working for me P beta 3

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by manowar, Sep 16, 2014.

  1. manowar macrumors regular

    manowar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    #1
    Safari opens but i can't open any web pages :(

    anyone else getting this?

    also the App store isn't opening
     
  2. steveing64 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stoke on Trent
    #2
    it works for me but keeps crashing now never had a problem in Beta2 The App is showing two updates for me but they are already been installed but this is why its called a beta
     
  3. seanathon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013
    Location:
    Ca-Tx
    #3
    I had the same issue with Safari after installing PB3 on my iMac and MBP. I was able to get Safari working by opening up the Google Chrome browser. I don't know why this works, but it worked on both of my machines. I hope this helps.
     
  4. manowar thread starter macrumors regular

    manowar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    #4
    For some straight reason everything has started working great.
    Fingers crossed
     
  5. MaxPayne79 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    #5
    reset your PRAM and SMC settings. It may help. Worth a try anyway. :)
     
  6. MistrSynistr macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    #6
    Yes, I got a WELCOME TO SAFARI thing on PB3, but Safari itself is incredibly slow, and then once it does work and you tab some pages, they come up blank.
     
  7. mikecwest macrumors 6502a

    mikecwest

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    #7
    I lose my Safari extensions every time I close safari.
     
  8. nooaah macrumors 68000

    nooaah

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #8
    Flash seems to render Safari unusable. Ebay checkout pages freeze up then log me out of my account. Any time Safari is open since PB2, my MBA's fan runs nonstop.
     
  9. wallmon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Location:
    Sin City
    #9
    Nothing worked after loading PB3, and I mean NOTHING!!

    After rebooting four times and unplugging my iPhone from the computer, all seems well. Not sure what the issue was, maybe having the phone connected
     

Share This Page