Safari refresh button possible on firefox?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by kenneth.parmar, Sep 18, 2009.

  1. kenneth.parmar macrumors newbie

    kenneth.parmar

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #1
    As i just converted from safari to mozilla firefox, i was hoping/wondering if there is n e way i can get that small refresh button on the right side of the web address browser onto my mozilla firefox??? no help on google,
    pls help.

    http://www.imagecabin.com/?view=253302888b8e0d9be4af9d64c - WHAT THE SAFARI BROWSER LOOKS LIKE IF YALL DONT KNOW.
     
  2. AeroBar macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    #2
    there is already a refresh button on Firefox !!

    is it that you wish to move it?
     
  3. testcard macrumors 68020

    testcard

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Location:
    Middle England
    #3
    Open Firefox. View > Toolbars > Customize. You can drag and drop items to and from the toolbars, including the refresh button. BTW, in Firefox it's called the Reload button.
     
  4. kenneth.parmar thread starter macrumors newbie

    kenneth.parmar

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #4
    ^ yeh tht helped a tiny bit, but i was wondering if it were possible to put it in the adrress box? like the rss and the bookmark this page button?
     
  5. kenneth.parmar thread starter macrumors newbie

    kenneth.parmar

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #5
    still having the problem.. upping this for more tips / help!

    please!
     
  6. testcard macrumors 68020

    testcard

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Location:
    Middle England
    #6
    You can place the Reload button anywhere on the toolbar in Firefox, but not directly into the address part of the toolbar. If there was another solution I'm sure someone would have posted it.
     
  7. allan.nyholm macrumors 6502a

    allan.nyholm

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    #7
    This? Easier http://userstyles.org/styles/19937

    This? Harder http://userstyles.org/styles/17818

    Try these two users on userstyles.org:

    http://userstyles.org/users/20999

    http://userstyles.org/users/26440
     
  8. kenneth.parmar thread starter macrumors newbie

    kenneth.parmar

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #8
    I changed my stop button to the right of the address box but before the refresh sign and installed stylish and refreshed my comp. I dont get stylish and how it works, any advice would be appreciated
     
  9. lathode macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #9
    Have you installed the stylish add-on? Worked for me.
     
  10. kenneth.parmar thread starter macrumors newbie

    kenneth.parmar

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #10
  11. allan.nyholm macrumors 6502a

    allan.nyholm

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    #11
    I suggest that you use some theme from www.takebacktheweb.org. I think the style is meant to be used with one of the themes there. I use GrApple Crisp and things look okay here. Did you put the stop button first and then the reload button next to it? To the right of the locationbar?

    You can also search for "grapple" in your Add-ons search inside Firefox to get a list of themes. This way you will be notified of updates.
     

Share This Page