Safari

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by rookies, Aug 25, 2014.

  1. rookies macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #1
    Has anyone had any problems with Safari.

    I think this only happens when I wake the machine up from sleep.

    Safari Hangs it takes a while to get working when I put in a web address. But when it gets going it is fine. sometime it takes ages to get it going i.e. over a min wait..

    This doesn't happen with Chrome thou
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    I think there' been a number of threads and posts about 10.10 and safari. I'm not sure if the issues have continued with PB2/DP6 but there's been a number of people posting about problems with Safari.
     
  3. rookies thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #3
    I did try to find some but no success let hope someone pop along here and help us out
     
  4. SandboxGeneral Moderator emeritus

    SandboxGeneral

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Detroit
    #4
    Safari has been running fine for me. Do you have any extensions installed in it? If so, try disabling them one at a time to figure out which one, if any, are causing a problem.
     
  5. rookies thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #5
    No extension at all never use them..

    Like I say it work fine once it working it fast. If I come back to the iMac after a few hours when it been a sleep that when the problem starts
     
  6. SandboxGeneral Moderator emeritus

    SandboxGeneral

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Detroit
    #6
    Have you tried doing a clean install of Yosemite? My first install had many issues that I couldn't resolve. I stopped using the PB for about 3 weeks until the PB 2 came out, updated it and still had lots of problems. It was probably due to some data corruption from migrating my Mavericks profile into Yosemite.

    Then over this past weekend, I wiped the Yosemite disk and started fresh again and created a whole new user profile from which to work. Most of the issues I had are gone now and everything is quite stable. There are a few bugs yet, obviously, but its not as bad as it was.

    So, maybe, try doing that.
     
  7. rookies thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #7
    Guess I need to go and download it and create a disk hope i can find mine beta testing email with the code to download it
     

Share This Page