Safari's crashing a bunch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by rockinrocker, Sep 15, 2007.

  1. rockinrocker macrumors 65816

    rockinrocker

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    #1
    so I've had safari crash about a half dozen times or so since I got it yesterday. Anyone else having this happen?
     
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #2
    Is it happening on a common webpage?

    I know that Safari can't handle HP.com's computer configuration pages.
     
  3. rockinrocker thread starter macrumors 65816

    rockinrocker

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    #3
    not that I can tell, I've just been bouncing around between 3 or 4 message boards that I follow and every oncevin a while for no apparent reason *Bam* safari closes and the home screen comes back up.
    seems like a bug to me.
     
  4. rockinrocker thread starter macrumors 65816

    rockinrocker

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
  5. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #5
    It might be some malformed code on the message boards.

    Interesting but not relevant.
     
  6. BiikeMike macrumors 65816

    BiikeMike

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    #6
    I've only used Safari a few times, only had my touch for a few hours now, and it crashed once. I was cruising MacRumors, and bam, there was the home screen.


    I expect a firmware update soon to fix this, tweak the video drivers, and tweak audio drivers. Probably a few days after the 28th would be my guess. Too many people complaining.
     
  7. chicagopepper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    #7
    I'm glad to see I'm not the only one with this problem.
     
  8. hexonxonx macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #8
    Looks like the same problem has been carried over from the iPhone. I have this happen on my iPhone occasionally and have since day one.
     
  9. PowerFullMac macrumors 601

    PowerFullMac

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    #9
    Well im sure its the same app on the Touch and the iPhone. Just wait for a firmware update.
     

Share This Page