saffire pro 26

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by oYx, Nov 3, 2007.

  1. oYx macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #1
    anybody here using the saffire pro 26 with a macbook pro?

    i'm curious about any issues the interface may have, leopard and windows likewise. i hear that it cannot be bus-powered with the mbp, and that there are audio glitches.
     
  2. mohthom macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    #2
    I've been buss-powering my 26 i/o with my MBP . . . unless I just imagined those recordings! Not so much of a problem with glitches, but the SaffireControl software is a POS and occasionally turns phantom on/off at will.

    Not tried it with Leopard yet, didn't think there's be a problem but now I'm worried . . .

    MohThoM
     
  3. MacInbowl macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    #3
    I've been using it full time for a couple a week and returned it. The clock is more than bad. I've never been able tu sync it properly with a DM2000 and Logic had some very strange behave... I don't recommend it. If you want the sound (as a master) with the pre I would recommend the 10 i/o, it's little sister. It's cheap and the feature in it work. Not the 26 i/o.
     
  4. oYx thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #4
    does your saffire pro 26 emit a hum/hiss on output channel 3 and 4 when it's set to 48 KHz? do compare it with other channels too.
     

Share This Page