SAM-Now What?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Enigmafan420, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #1
    Okay so I sucessfully used SAM to unlock my AT&T phone to Rogers Canada last weekend. Was able to switch back and forth using itunes to "reactivate" each time. Also saved my "ticket" using redsn0w.

    Now what? I can no longer put the Rogers SIM in and have iTunes activate it, and I am completely unsure of what to do with the saved ticiket?

    Been sort of quiet on what to do now that Apple has fixed the activation server error.

    Thanks!
     
  2. terraphantm macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #2
    I don't know if this'd work, but try this: replace your phone's lockdownd folder with the one you backed up, turn off your phone, insert the other SIM, reboot.
     
  3. Enigmafan420 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #3
    Okay so I haven't done that yet. It was my understanding that you only needed that if you restored ipsw which I haven't done.

    I cannot get my unauthorized SIM to activate. Anyone know how? As mentioned it was working last weekend.
     
  4. Enigmafan420 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #4
    Seriously. Someone out there must know what to do! What do I do with my saved activation ticket? How can I get my Rogers SIM working again on my AT&T phone?

    I know I didn't save that ticket for no reason.
     
  5. dhlizard, May 4, 2012
    Last edited: May 4, 2012

    dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #5
    If you saved the SAM unlock/Lockdown folder asthe hackers advised, you do not need iTunes to activate it. Besides, Apple blocked the exploit, so you cannot re-activate it any longer using iTunes.

    If you are switching back and forth between an official sim and in-official sim, get cookie from Cydia.
     
  6. conartist4u macrumors regular

    conartist4u

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Location:
    Lima Peru
    #6
  7. Enigmafan420 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #7
    I did save the lockdown. I just don't know what to do with it now?
     
  8. conartist4u macrumors regular

    conartist4u

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Location:
    Lima Peru
    #8
    i'm pretty sure I answered that for you.
    say hi to Obama for me
     
  9. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #9
    If you have your Rogers activated Lockdown folder, SSH or USB into var/root/Library and delete the Lockdown folder. Copy the saved Lockdown folder to replace what you deleted.
    Put in Rogers sim and it should get signal.
    iTunes is not used.

    Get cookie from Cydia and backup the Rogers activation using cookie.
     
  10. Enigmafan420 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #10
    Thanks everyone for the help-I posted the same minute you did, that's why it appears I wasn't listening :)

    Will give this a go.

    In summary-delete the old lockdown, put new one in with Rogers and good to go-Right?
     
  11. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #11
    That is the idea
    I can go from AT&T to T-Mobile in about 45 seconds, which includes swapping sims.
     
  12. conartist4u macrumors regular

    conartist4u

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Location:
    Lima Peru
    #12
    sorry about that. :)

    hope you got the problem solved. dhlizard also gave a straightforward method. consider yourself lucky to have saved your activation ticket since its really useful now that Apple plugged the logical error in their servers.
     

Share This Page