iPhone Sbsetting Toggle to kill background?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jps1012, Feb 8, 2013.

  1. jps1012 macrumors 6502a

    jps1012

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    NYC
    #1
    Is there an SBSettings toggle to kill background apps that works? Thanks
     
  2. apollo1444 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Location:
    mexico
  3. lissing macrumors newbie

    lissing

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    #3
    I agree, I just use this from cydia
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Remove Bg doesn't work. Does this kill background have an sbsettings toggle?
     
  5. apollo1444 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Location:
    mexico
    #5
    no but it's very simple to use just open the multitask bar and kill em all

    of course I recommend zephyr for easier access
     
  6. noiceT macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Location:
    Catalina Wine Mixer
    #6
    Any problems? Never tried killbackground.
     
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #7
    Nice. I just installed killbackground. I like it a lot:)
     
  8. inselstudent macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    #8
    Just FYI, it generally isn't considered necessary to kill background apps at all, except incase they don't respond. iOS handles RAM by itself and will itself stop apps if there is RAM required by active apps. One developer even told me it wasn't smart to do it because it has a negative impact on battery life, killing apps seems to require more juice than letting them run under iOS's command.

    I'm pretty sure that's why Apple made it that laborious to kill background apps.
     
  9. engelke2010 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    #9
    Remove bg has been updated and does work now. I am a very happy person now.
     
  10. jps1012 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jps1012

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    NYC
    #10
    Yay
     
  11. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #11
    I just tested it on my ipad and still doesnt work for me even after the update.
    Weird...
    Ok, after a reboot it works now:D
    Thank you.
     
  12. engelke2010 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    #12
    Did you update SBSettings also? I updated both and it works on both my iPad and iPhone.
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    Yep, sbsettings was updated from before.
    I guess the simple respring didnt do it cause I would hit the toggle and there was still all the apps there listed.
    After a full reboot it works now nice:)
     
  14. mamema, Feb 9, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2013

    mamema macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #14
    ...i'm not that lucky applejuiced neither on IP4s nor on iPad mini does it work. does just nothing. Apps stay there....

    after installing the SBSettings toggle this works, but activator stuff doesn't
     
  15. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #15
    That sucks man.
    You're using the sbsettings toggle or the package with the icon on the springboard?
     
  16. mamema macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #16
    SBSettings Toogle and the App with the icon on the springboard. Are they even working separately?

    Configuring through the app via Activator or through Activator directly isn't working. Funny thing is, the pop "remove background" is only showing on iPad mini, not on IP4s.... both devices configured the same.....
    Oh well, i'm missing Multiflow......
     
  17. bobright macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
  18. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #18
    I don't use an activator option. I just click the sbsettings toggle and it works.
    Maybe it needs another update to play nice with activator.
     

Share This Page