SBSettings SSH Toggle Broken?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by scotty588, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. scotty588 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Location:
    Carlsbad, CA
    #1
    Is anyone else having problems with SBsettings not showing the SSH toggle? I have tried enabling / disabling, moving it to the top, respring, and rebooting. I can't get it to show up at all. I only have 1 row of toggles and I updated to the latest version (3.0-1 repack), which came out today (6/22). I have 3g, bluetooth, wifi, and brightness enabled and they show up on 1 row. SSH is enabled, but does not show at all. This is on the 3.0 firmware.
     
  2. MistaBungle macrumors 6502a

    MistaBungle

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    #2
    Yeah it doesn't show on mine either. Not too worried just yet personally since I only use SSH at random times.
     
  3. Macjames macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    #3
    are you using openssh from cydia? because i downloaded that and its fine
     
  4. scotty588 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Location:
    Carlsbad, CA
    #4
    That did the trick. Works now. Thanks Macjames!
     
  5. BaseballMike macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    #5
    My SBSettings isn't working entirely -- it crashes when selecting "More" (to customize it). And, Cydia won't run either (neither will BossPrefs) (though, Icy runs).

    Suggestions???

    Thanks.
     
  6. alilars macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    #6
    It works fine with my 2G iphone. Are you trying to SSH using wincsp?

    Anyway the ssh works fine with all iphones i think. it just needs to copy the lockdown folder from application data/apple to application date/apple computer


    after i tried this method it started working great with wincsp
     
  7. BaseballMike macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    #7
    I am using ssh from my Mac, not WinSCP or something else.

    Also, this error is being thrown on the "server" (it was referenced from sshd which is running on the iPhone)?

    There's something very screwy about the state of my iPhone I believe....
     
  8. DanWere macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    #8
    How to

    I had the same problem. Just go to sbsettings, click more, click sbsettings options scroll down to SBsettings window options and make sure that *Shows Hold Icons is off.
    Hope this helps :)
     

Share This Page