Scanning Google's bar code with an iphone App

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by xsecretfiles, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. xsecretfiles macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    #1
  2. AAPLaday Guest

    AAPLaday

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #2
    Hmm i was wondering what those barcodes linked to. i thought maybe it an error on googles part or a spill over from all the private gmail passwords that found their way onto the web a few days ago.
     
  3. TraceyS/FL macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    #3
    http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2009/10/091007-bar-code-google-doodle-logo.html

     
  4. AAPLaday Guest

    AAPLaday

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #4
    Ah that explains it. The barcode, causing checkout clerks problems for over 50 years :D
     
  5. Maskusee macrumors 6502a

    Maskusee

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Location:
    Philly
    #5
    Lol.

    I thought i was the only crazy one trying to scan the Google Barcode.

    Anyway, tried with Redlaser app, and it didnt work.

    First time RedLaser failed me.
     
  6. saddino macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #6
    The Google barcode was Code 128 symbology which Red Laser doesn't support.
     

Share This Page