Scanning on PIXMA MX310

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by dbr12, Aug 5, 2008.

  1. dbr12 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    #1
    I bought a MacBook Pro last week with a Canon Pixma MX310 and I need to scan some documents.

    Canon says their scanning program can't be used with OS X 10.5 and I need to use something like ImageCapture. I can't get ImageCapture to recognize my MX310/scanner and Mac tech support couldn't or wouldn't help me.

    How do I get this all synched up so I can start scanning? I need to relatively soon.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. torkc macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #2
    Scanning with Canon MX310

    Did you ever get a response or find a solution to your problem? I can't get mine to work either
    Thanks for any suggestions you may be able to provide
    Christy
     
  3. ascender macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    #3
    The 610 series comes with a Canon program called MP Navigator. I wonder if that would work with the 310 as well? Might be worth a download?
     
  4. stkflote macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    derbyshire
    #4
    i cant get my canon lide 60 to work either on imac leopard it used to woork
     
  5. Fonzijr1964 macrumors 68000

    Fonzijr1964

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Location:
    Maryland
    #5
    i cant get my HP 2410 PhotoSmart Al-in-one to scan either
     

Share This Page