Scorpio Blue RAID0?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Ploki, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. Ploki macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    #1
  2. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #2
    I have placed 2x Scorpio Blue hard drives in RAID0 before and never had a problem. Although, I've only done it internally.
     
  3. Ploki thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    #3
    Scorpio Blue 1TB,

    external USB3.0 raid0, bus powered.

    Hell. Yeah.

    On top of that, it's less noisy than a single WD Passport Studio 500GB. :)

    thank you CineRaid for making a totally awesome enclosure.

    http://www.cineraid.com/products/home_h212.htm
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Orlandoech macrumors 68040

    Orlandoech

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
  5. Ploki thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    #5

    Yeah it is. total size is not much bigger than old passport, and bus-power works great. It also builds into height instead of most dualdrive bays that build in width.
    The total size is about the size of a 3.5 Drive unhoused.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page