Scrabble for iPad won't run

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by Heilage, Dec 17, 2010.

  1. Heilage macrumors 68030

    Heilage

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #1
    Hey guys. I bought Scrabble for iPad (by EA) at the sale, but it won't run at all. The loading screen shows up, then I see the home screen. Has anyone else experienced this?

    Since this might be the wrong place to ask, is there a forum at EA where I can ask about this, maybe to the developers?

    I'm very annoyed, I really want to play Scrabble. :p
     
  2. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #2
    I didn't buy it. I didn't really see an advantage over Words with Friends.
    I did get Madden 11 though

    I know it is silly, but have you tried restarting the iPad with a hard restart?
     
  3. Heilage thread starter macrumors 68030

    Heilage

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #3
    I tried a hard restart and reinstalling it. Issue persists.

    How strange. And not surprising at all. I don't hold EA in very high regard.
     
  4. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #4
    That IS disappointing.
    Glad I didn't bother with it.
    I know it is frustrating.
    Maybe someone else has got it running and can give you some direction.
     
  5. class77 macrumors 6502a

    class77

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    #5
    Oprah was touting the Scrabble game on her "My Favorite Things" show this year. She said it worked great. Sorry I don't have it, that's the only thing I know about it
     
  6. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #6
    Ok, I downloaded it... and it runs :eek:
    I don't know what to tell you

    Is your iPad jailbroken?
    Is it iOS 4.2?
     
  7. Heilage thread starter macrumors 68030

    Heilage

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #7
    It is not jailbroken and it runs 4.2. I seriously don't get it. :(

    Words With Friends was cool, but I don't have anyone to play with now.
     
  8. map1978 macrumors 68020

    map1978

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    #8
    Mine starts up right away

    Try deleting it off your iPad and then reinstalling it via iTunes
     
  9. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #9
    I think he said he already tried that
     
  10. map1978 macrumors 68020

    map1978

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    #10
    Oops your right sorry

    Just trying to help
     
  11. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #11
    Yeah, I know, me too
    I know it is frustrating
    Can't imagine what it might be at this point
     
  12. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #12
    It's not running on mine. FWIW I purchased it on my computer then did a sync of my iPad. How did you get it on your iPad?
     
  13. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
  14. Shoechick macrumors newbie

    Shoechick

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    #14
    Hmmm, I bought it through my computer and then downloaded onto my Ipad and use it every day. Never had even a hiccup with it. EA does have a website, there's probably a contact section on there.
     
  15. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #15
    i've already e-mailed them. :rolleyes:
     
  16. Heilage thread starter macrumors 68030

    Heilage

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #16
    I bought it directly to my iPad. I wish it gave me an output of some sort, it doesn't tell me what happened.

    It's not that I paid so much for it, it's the principle of the thing. I sent a bug message via App Store, I couldn't find any communication channel on the EA website.

    Judging by the reviews, this seems to be a common issue that they shuold sort out.
     
  17. Shoechick macrumors newbie

    Shoechick

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    #17
    Thanks for the rolling eyes but I actually wasn't talking to you, I was addressing the OP about how to get hold of EA
     
  18. kingalien macrumors regular

    kingalien

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Location:
    Earth
    #18
    just another reference point, I bought it yesterday, downloaded directly to iPad and it worked fine. Synced with iTunes last night and today have been playing about four games and working fine.

    Hope it works out for you.
     
  19. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #19
    Let us know if you get it resolved and what the resolution is
    I'm curious
     

Share This Page