Screen Capture on iPad 1...How to?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by nollimac, Jun 30, 2015.

  1. nollimac macrumors regular

    nollimac

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #1
    Does anyone know how to capture the screen on first generation iPad?
     
  2. ron7624 Contributor

    ron7624

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Location:
    Houston, Texas area
    #2
    Hmmm, I've not owned the first gen, but I'm assuming it is like all the others with a home button on the bottom and a power button on top.
    Press both at the same time and you will get a photo of the screen.
     
  3. FSMBP macrumors 68020

    FSMBP

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    #3
    I have a 1st gen...Can confirm it's home + lock button (same as all iOS devices)
     
  4. nollimac thread starter macrumors regular

    nollimac

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #4
    Thank you...wasn't sure since it doesn't have a camera and never needed to do so till now.
     
  5. nollimac thread starter macrumors regular

    nollimac

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #5
    Thank you...wasn't sure since it doesn't have a camera and never needed to do so till now.
     

Share This Page