Screen goes white when using force touch

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by jbrady3324, Sep 26, 2015.

  1. jbrady3324 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
  2. Arrr macrumors newbie

    Arrr

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    #2
    Do you happen to have Reduce Transparency on in Accessibility by chance?
     
  3. Irock619 macrumors 68000

    Irock619

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    #3
    Where the hell is reduced transparency?
     
  4. lordofthereef macrumors G4

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #4
    Settings > general > accessibility
     
  5. jbrady3324 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    #5
    I did.. I guess some unwanted settings ported over from my iPhone 4s that were on to save battery!
     
  6. Irock619 macrumors 68000

    Irock619

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    #6
    I think you're thinking of reduced motion. Reduced transparency does not exist.
     
  7. lordofthereef macrumors G4

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #7
    Sorry I missed a step.
    Settings > general > accessibility > increase contrast
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Irock619 macrumors 68000

    Irock619

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    #8
    Oh got it. So is it recommended for the OP to have this on or off?
     
  9. lordofthereef macrumors G4

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #9
    I don't really know lol. I just saw the question was asked about where the setting was and I knew I knew the answer :) I wasn't the one who initially thought about it.

    I can say my setting is OFF, as seen in the attached image, and I don't seem to have the issue the OP is having.
     
  10. Arrr macrumors newbie

    Arrr

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    #10
    If the option is on, the issue OP noted will occur.
     

Share This Page