Screen shots not working

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by hexonxonx, Jul 13, 2008.

  1. hexonxonx
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #1
    Hi all

    I know that to get a screen shot on my iPhone I can press the home and sleep buttons at the same time under 2.0.

    That doesn't work on any of my iPhones including my 3G. I just get the turn off iPhone slider after a few seconds.

    What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. komiothebeat
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    komiothebeat

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    Corona, CA
    #2
    i know my phone wasnt doing it becuase was doing it wrong

    what i had to do was hold the home button, and then push the sleep button on the top. it flashes white on the screen, and it puts it into ur pictures on the camnera roll album
     
  3. hexonxonx
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #3
    I've tried that as well and it doesn't work.
     
  4. komiothebeat
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    komiothebeat

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    Corona, CA
    #4
    your not holding the sleep button are you?.

    i would consider calling apple or emailing them, (i hear they have fast response times)
     
  5. hexonxonx
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #5
    That's what I was doing wrong, thanks for the help! :eek:
     
  6. komiothebeat
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    komiothebeat

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    Corona, CA

Share This Page