Screenshot help!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iluvifone, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. iluvifone macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #1
    I can no longer take screenshots!

    I dont know what's wrong, my i4 is jailbroken, but i took screenshots fine 2 days ago.. holding down the home & sleep buttons for a couple secs.. Now, it just asks me to slide to power off :(

    Im clueless guys.. any ideas? Is there something that could be disabling this? possibly Activator? i dont know
     
  2. TrojanCMH macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #2
    Could be one of the programs that you installed after the jailbreak that uses the home button for some other function.
     
  3. iluvifone thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #3
    k i'll list my packages:


    Activator
    appList
    AppSync
    Bigboss's Source
    Cydia Community source
    Cydia installer
    Dev-team
    frash
    frash toggle
    Hackulous security
    iBlank
    infinifolders
    installous
    intellistatusbaricons
    modmyi.com
    openssh
    rotation inhibitor
    saurik's source
    sb settings
    sbsettings toggles
    source gui
    user agent faker
    winterboard
    zodTTD's source


    any ideas on who the culprit could be?
     
  4. hoogen macrumors regular

    hoogen

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #4
    check activator, there might be something in there that you set.
     
  5. Grayburn macrumors 68000

    Grayburn

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    Double tap the home button instead of holding it.
     
  6. iluvifone thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #6
    I'm not sure which setting it would be under. There's no "home button and sleep button" category :S

    edit: it's definitely not activator... i reset the settings to default and it still doesn't work..
     
  7. iluvifone thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #7
    double tapping it just brings up the mutlitasking apps..
     
  8. iluvifone thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #8
    nevermind, solved.. i was holding down the 2 buttons for several seconds.. you're just supposed to push them really quickly and release, and it works now
     
  9. hoogen macrumors regular

    hoogen

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #9
    i think he ment hold the power and home button like you would to take a screen shot, but instead if holding the home button, you press it twice. and have you done a hard reset? also, there are actions in activator that allows you to set commands for single lock button press and single home button press. check that out
     
  10. hoogen macrumors regular

    hoogen

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #10
    oh, well, yea
     

Share This Page