Screenshot WatchOS 3

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by Beards, Sep 14, 2016.

  1. Beards macrumors 6502a

    Beards

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Location:
    Derbyshire UK
    #1
    Although I have the screenshot enabled on the iPhones watch app I just cannot get the watch to carry out a screenshot.

    I've restarted both the phone and the watch but nothing happens after pressing and holding both buttons on the watch.

    Anyone else have this or have answers?
    Thanks
     
  2. broadbean macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #2
    I think you're meant to just press and release both Digital Crown and side switch together, not holding down. I just tried the latter and it made some noise.

    Also if you're in Workout mode, pressing both have a different function.
     
  3. matrix07 macrumors 601

    matrix07

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #3
    OS 3? In the new OS it isn't turn on automatically. You need to turn it on yourself in General section of iPhone Apple Watch app.
     
  4. Beards thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Beards

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Location:
    Derbyshire UK
    #4
    Yes, that's exactly what I am doing. Short press on both just like I used to do with watchOS 2.
     
  5. Beards thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Beards

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Location:
    Derbyshire UK
    #5
    Yes, I know this. This is why I said in my opening post I have it enabled.
     
  6. matrix07 macrumors 601

    matrix07

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #6
    Oops my bad.
     

Share This Page