screwed up

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by waterskier2007, Jul 23, 2007.

  1. waterskier2007 macrumors 68000

    waterskier2007

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    White Lake, MI
    #1
    so i was doing the process to put ringtones on my iphone, and it messed up my iphone connected and asked me to restore and i did and now when i connect it tells me that there is only 300 mb capacity, and that nothing can fit because there is not enough room. anyone have the same problem? i am running a restore right now
     
  2. Zwhaler macrumors 603

    Zwhaler

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (LGE-VX9900/1.0 UP.Browser/6.2.3.2 (GUI) MMP/2.0)

    I havent heard of this happening, but let us know if a complete restore fixes it.
     
  3. Sobe macrumors 68000

    Sobe

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Location:
    Wash DC suburbs
    #3
    I wish I could help but I can't...but my real reason for posting is that I was just thinking to myself "hmmm you never see posts from people who try these hacks and stuff and have complications...."

    Guess we do see em.

    I hope it all works out.
     
  4. rsbell macrumors regular

    rsbell

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    #4
    This has been talked about before. If I recall correctly, it is a result of not locking it down after you add the ringtones.

    www.tech-shizzle.com
     
  5. waterskier2007 thread starter macrumors 68000

    waterskier2007

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    White Lake, MI
    #5
    oh, thanks for the tip, and yeah a complete restore fixed it.
     
  6. waterskier2007 thread starter macrumors 68000

    waterskier2007

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    White Lake, MI
    #6
    no, it was before the ringtones were added, it was when i had to drag them into the folder and then before i got a chance to it left recovery mode and it opened up itunes, and then thats when it messed up
     

Share This Page