scrolling to the top

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Emulsion, Apr 30, 2008.

  1. Emulsion macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #1
    I have a quick question. Is there quicker way of getting to the top of a document than flicking? Because as it stands now, I'm kind of doing this thing that I call "running up the page" where I alternate flicks between my two thumbs, and it kind of reminds me of running. Is there like a shortcutto jump to the top?
     
  2. rendezvouscp macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    Long Beach, California
    #2
    Tap the very top bar with the service and battery indicators and it'll scroll to the top automatically. I'm unsure if it works everywhere, but I know it works in Safari.
     
  3. AceFernalld macrumors 65816

    AceFernalld

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #3
    Yes, if you double tap on the status bar (where it says AT&T, shows your signal strength, and shows the time) then it will take you to the top of the page.
     
  4. Emulsion thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
  5. hotsauce macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Apple Communication Device: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A102 Safari/419.3)

    Now, anybody know of a way to get to the very bottom without flicking?
     
  6. MyJelleo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A102 Safari/419.3)

    I think I did it once by accident. However, I have not been able to reinact it since.
     
  7. MyJelleo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A102 Safari/419.3)

    wow double post...how did that happen?
     
  8. The Phazer macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    London, UK
    #8
    Sadly not, cos it'd be very handy sometimes.

    Phazer
     

Share This Page