Apple TV Seas0nPass 0.9.5 = Process failed with reason

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bbbc, Jan 5, 2014.

  1. bbbc macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    #1
    Trying to update my ATV2's with Seas0nPass 0.9.5 on Lion 10.7.5 . I consistantly get the error of, "Process failed with reason: Filesystem patches failed!!"
    [​IMG]

    What I've tried:

    Uninstalling Seas0nPass 0.9.5 with AppCleaner 2.2.0 and then reinstalling

    Installing Seas0nPass 0.9.5 in the Home folder

    Updating ATV2 first to 5.3 10B809 through iTunes 11.1.3


    What I haven't tried:

    Seas0nPass 0.9.5 on another Mac and/or Windows
     
  2. guychicago macrumors 6502

    guychicago

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Location:
    Chicago
    #2
    The Jb process failed for me!
    Steps-
    Season pass downloaded 5.3 os
    Connected atv2 using USB only
    After Ipsw was built, put device in DFu mode and connected power cable
    Season pass detects device in DFu mode but while transferring files says failed to put device in DFu mode:-(

    Any advice?
     
  3. The Mad Hatter macrumors 6502a

    The Mad Hatter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Location:
    SoCal
    #3
    I too needed to have the power cord connected in order to get my ATV2 into DFU (my other one didn't, go figure). The trick is to disconnect the power cord once the app recognizes the ATV2 is in DFU (and starts the jailbreaking process). Don't leave the power cord in the whole time, as the JB won't work (at least it didn't for me).

    HTH
     
  4. Alveezy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Location:
    Hawaii
    #4
    My ATV2 is possibly almost 2 years old or 2 and half. What are the benefits from going to 5.3? and is there any issues with XBMC with it right now?
     
  5. The Mad Hatter macrumors 6502a

    The Mad Hatter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Location:
    SoCal
    #5
    I'm running XBMC Frodo on mine. It occasionally restarts the ATV on startup, but works fine after that.
     
  6. bbbc thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    #6
    @ guychicago & The Mad Hatter

    We are trying to figure out on the FireCore forums what version of the Mac OS (or Windows for that matter) successfully worked with Seas0nPass 0.9.5 . Did you guys use Mountain Lion 10.8 or Mavericks 10.9 ? Please let us know the specific OS version, like 10.8.X or 10.9.X .

    http://forum.firecore.com/topic/11625
     
  7. Alveezy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Location:
    Hawaii
    #7
    that's happening to me right now and i'm on 5.1/5.2 i think...
     
  8. guychicago macrumors 6502

    guychicago

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Location:
    Chicago
    #8
    I tried it using Windows 7 professional
     

Share This Page