SEASON RIPPED BUT A few ARE WRONG FORMAT?

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by aidricksdad, Jan 15, 2009.

  1. aidricksdad macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
    #1
    I have been ripping (dvdfab) and converting (handbrake) all of my simpsons for apple tv....well on one season it wont copy like 7 episodes cuz it says its not the right format for apple tv even though all the rest like 17 work fine i did them all in a cue and when i right click one and try "convert for apple tv version" it just sitts there like it is trying to convert but the progress bar wont move i also have one episode that says its not athurized to play on my apple tv and i dont know why if i ripped it myself


    any ideas? thanx
    windows vista by the way if it matters

    oh yeah and has anyone figured out for sure why some people cant sync or stream wirelessless mine just connects and then apple tv goes away after a few minutes i have opened up all ports reset everything and i still have to use ethernet cable to sync wich is a pain thanx again everyone
     
  2. aidricksdad thread starter macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
  3. dav146 macrumors regular

    dav146

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    #3
    I could NEVER connect wirelessly using cyberduck, however now I have downloaded Fugu I do not have any problems.

    I recommend giving Fugu a try, I am sure you are getting sick of connecting via RJ-45.

    When I drag and drop my files to ATV using Fugu my transfer speed is 1.1Mb, please could you post your transfer speed whilst hard wired. I am just wondering if it is faster either way??
     
  4. spice weasel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2003
    #4
    I have heard that certain episodes of certain seasons of the Simpsons are hard to rip and convert. Check out the HandBrake forum. I'm sure someone has come up with a workaround or solution.

    As for your wireless problem, do you have any other devices that could be interfering with your network? My old 2.4 GHz cordless phone used to cause my network to drop out. Now, I occasionally get interference from my neighbors' wifi networks. Switching channels, tweaking the robustness settings, etc. has helped, but sometimes I still get bumped off my network.

    Lastly, not to be too big of an ******, but grammar is a good thing. Or at least some punctuation to help folks read your questions more easily.
     
  5. aidricksdad thread starter macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
    #5
    Sorry about how sloppy my post was, i was trying to leave work A.S.A.P.
    I'm still working on my connection I'll let yall know what happens.
    Thanx for the help
     

Share This Page