See how to get Skype running over 3G in 3.0 (simple tutorial)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by grandeabc, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. grandeabc macrumors member

    grandeabc

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #1
    Under iPhone 3G version 3.0, with Skype installed, I have installed VoIpOver3G, but not working. Then, I just installed iLocalis Daemon and voialá! Now, skype out and skye in is running over 3G.
    In sum: After skype, install the following apps from Cyndia, in the following order: 1- VoIpOver3G, then 2- iLocalis Daemon
    :D:D:D
     
  2. SephirothXR macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    #3
    Does your phone have to be jailbroken in order to do this?
     
  3. izibo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    #4
    Yes
     
  4. fabianvs macrumors regular

    fabianvs

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Location:
    FL
    #5
    yes it does
     
  5. doubleatheman macrumors 6502a

    doubleatheman

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    #6
    I have learned that anything cool requires some kind of hack....

    Its becoming harder and harder to use an iphone by the rules...
     
  6. iPhoneVic macrumors regular

    iPhoneVic

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    #7
    All you have to do is

    JB, then install tricker3g...works like a charm...
     
  7. SephirothXR macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    #8
    Is it relatively easy to jailbreak with windows? What type of apps (like this one) can you use that makes jailbreaking great?
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    Jailbreaking is great.
    Once you do you wont go back to stock firmware. There so much more you can do to/with your phone.
     

Share This Page