Sega?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Bernie-Mac, Sep 16, 2007.

  1. Bernie-Mac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Sin City, NV
    #1
    Hey i was just thinking could they make a SEGA application or was the Genesis more along the lines of SNES in terms of bit and frame rate and stuff like that? Cuz i was always a Sonic fan over Mario Bros. growing up
     
  2. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #2
    NES barely runs. It won't happen for a very long time.
     
  3. Speedracer04 macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #3
    Also, even if it was possible to run the games, the functionality is not there. The sega has even more buttons than the NES, which already cause problems. :rolleyes:
     
  4. earthsick macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    central nj
    #4
    barely runs? huh? I think it has come VERY far and runs pretty smoothly now.
     
  5. Speedracer04 macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #5
    It has come very far, I dont think thats what his point was though...his point being is that it still skips frames, even though it has an auto mode and it runs pretty smooth, the fact is that SNES or Sega are even more memory/hardware intensive than NES...not even mentioning the button issue...
     
  6. earthsick macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    central nj
    #6
    Yeah I see the point there...sticking to NES is probably the best idea. Maybe one day some one will at least figure out how to port one or two of the more simple SNES or Genesis games over to the iPhone. But in the mean time I will be playing Excite Bike.
     
  7. Speedracer04 macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #7
    lol I love that game. But ya, I can definitely see that in a couple years, when v2/3 of the iPhone comes out, with upgraded hardware and memory it would be totally possible to run, and hopefully play if they add more buttons. :)
     

Share This Page