Selling my CS2 suite

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by irishgrizzly, Jan 13, 2008.

  1. irishgrizzly macrumors 65816

    irishgrizzly

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    #1
    I've been offered a copy of CS3 in work so I can work on the weekends from home. I already have a copy of CS2. If I sell this is there anything I have to do?

    1. Do I have to ring adobe to let them know?

    2. The person who buys it from me – can they enter there name when installing or do they have to put mine in (does this make a difference once the reg key is the same?

    Thanks
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    Just follow the instructions to deactivate it and you should be fine, they should not have any problems reactivating and registering after you deactivate it.
     
  3. mediaguru macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Location:
    The middle of BentFork, TN
    #3
    Adobe requires that you first contact them to set up a "case number," and you will have to fill out a transfer form. After that, the new owner will be licensed under his own name.

    See this Adobe support page for more information.
     
  4. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    It's really that in-depth? Here I've just deactivated it on one computer and then reactivated it on another, but I guess since it was in the same office and licensed to the same person ...
     
  5. mediaguru macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Location:
    The middle of BentFork, TN
    #5
    Well, knowing Adobe, Yes. :rolleyes:

    I've used the transfer form before without obtaining a case number. However, the process took a LONG time, apparently because I missed that step.
     

Share This Page