serious problem with ipod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by hethland, Oct 23, 2007.

  1. hethland macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #1
    a couple days ago, i plugged in my ipod touch. it popped up in itunes. it said i had only 300mb total memory, and started deleting all my picutes and songs. so i completly erased it. and it still said i had 300mb. anyone know whats wrong ?
     
  2. SitePlan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
  3. hethland thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #3
    its not jailbroken. but i really need a solution .
     
  4. ChrisBrightwell macrumors 68020

    ChrisBrightwell

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL
    #4
    Sounds like you started a jailbreak and didn't finish it.

    Use iTunes to restore the iPod software and you should be good to go.
     
  5. Ratty macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Location:
    Hampshire, UK
    #5
    Did you load the jaibrake URL, this alone would cause the problem. As it's been said a full restore will correct this issue.
     
  6. hethland thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #6
    ok well im restoring it right now. yes i didnt finish a jailbreak cause it wouldnt load a url. so i guess that was the problem. just to make sure. all i do is click restore on itunes and install the ipod software ?
     
  7. greenday123 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Location:
    NJ
    #7
    yup thats all you do, click the restore button and let it reinstall your ipod touch software, it should be fine
     
  8. gardnerv macrumors member

    gardnerv

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    #8
    Its not suposed to load the URL. its suposed to crash and allow you access to the ipods filesystem. lol try to jailbreak again with one of the automated ones. It is cool wen you jailbreak. opens up all new doors.
     

Share This Page