Setting up a new iPhone 4

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by iHeartapple2, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. iHeartapple2 macrumors 6502

    iHeartapple2

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #1
    When I got my iPhone 4 I did a backup from my 3GS instead of setting it up as a new phone. Was this wrong to do or does it matter?
     
  2. mgamber macrumors 6502a

    mgamber

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Location:
    1966
    #2
    It probably doesn't matter, it's just data and programs and music. If it's not acting "funny", then you're done.
     
  3. dangson macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    #3
    I did this when I first got my iPhone 4. One month later (to the date!) and it's working great.
     
  4. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #4
    Same here. No problems at all. And if you start having problems, you can always set up as new, so no harm done :)
     

Share This Page