Setting up an Ipod touch on a different computer?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ceely, Dec 22, 2010.

  1. ceely macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    #1
    I just got a new Ipod touch but I hadn't bothered to confirm system requirements and my laptop runs OSX 10.4. One of my friends has a copy of Snow Leopard I can install but I was wondering if in the meantime, if I can access another Mac, can I setup my ipod (minus the syncing the music) with out any adverse effects? Then when I get 10.5, I'd go back and sync? Would that work?
     
  2. rgarjr macrumors 603

    rgarjr

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Location:
    Southern California
    #2
    Yah dude, it should be okay to get that touch out of the iTunes logo.
     
  3. ceely thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    #3
    Bah, curse apple and their system requirements for the ipod touch. I'm at the computer lab at my university (we have a very nice one with iMacs from 2009 and Snow leopard) and lo and behold I still can't connect my ipod because they're only running itunes 9... instead of 10.... grrr

    And of course, because it's a computer lab I can't upgrade the iTunes software.

    argh...I am so impatient.
     
  4. ceely thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    #4
    Seriously...I'm fairly frustrated at this point. I got a copy of Snow Leopard from a friend but my drive (which is temperamental at best) is refusing to read the install disk... but is reading a random audio cd I tried inserting. Gah. I'm beginning to wonder if the universe just really doesn't want me to have an ipod touch.
     

Share This Page