Setting up visual voice mail AGAIN?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by javiwankenobi, Mar 2, 2009.

  1. javiwankenobi macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    #1
    Hi, I have firmware 2.2 on my unlocked iPhone, and I never set up my visual voicemail, It appears that It gave me the option one time, but now I just cant find where to do it again, when I tap on voicemail it just calls my voicemail and does not give me the option to set it up. Is there a way I can do this without reinstalling the firmware?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Zyniker macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    #2
    When you click on the Voicemail icon it goes straight to voicemail? It doesn't display the little voicemail page?
     
  3. javiwankenobi thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    #3
    thanks for your reply man, that is exaclty what happens, I dont know if it matters but i am using TMobile on it. I also do not see the "change voicemail password" under Settings -> Phone
     
  4. Zyniker macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    #4
    Maybe try "Reset Network Settings" (Settings >> General >> Reset)? I'm not sure if it will reset the voicemail options, but it's worth a try.
     
  5. javiwankenobi thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    #5
    Did not work. I still get sent directly to the voicemail call. I just called TMobile and they say visual voicemail is activated in my line.
     
  6. dave006 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #6
    Ahh, the Visual Voicemail feature on the iPhone only works with AT&T and requires the iPhone data plan to work. :eek:

    Dave
     
  7. javiwankenobi thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009

Share This Page