Sharing EVDO internet connection with Vista based PC

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by firefuze, Jul 19, 2008.

1. firefuze macrumors newbie

Hi all, I have just recently purchased myself a new iMac. This is the first time ive used a mac based computer before so im still learning all the in's and out's. So this could be a simple mistake caused by a inexperienced mac user.. :eek:

My Hardware:
    My iMac is a 3.06Ghz Intel mac, I have a Sierra 595U EVDO modem supplying the internet to my mac. no problems with the internet it connects perfectly and stays connected with no drop outs, (something my vista pc had never ending problems with) The vista pc is also Intel core 2 duo based and has Wireless 802.11N networking card installed. Linking the two computers will be a Wireless DLINK 802.11N Router.

The Idea:
    So.. The iMac is connected to the internet using the 595U EVDO Modem, i want to share this connection with my Vista based PC. Both Mac and Vista PC's have 802.11N wireless networking. Between them is a 802.11N Wireless Router i use the router because adhoc is unreliable and so i can add extra PC's to the network when need be.

Problem: