iPhone Shortcut bug on iOS 6

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by adriantornoe, Sep 22, 2012.

  1. adriantornoe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    #1
    Yesterday I updated to iOS 6 on my iPhone 3GS (32 GB) and have discovered that I cannot use the shortcuts i created on iOS 5 - even though I can see them on my list of shortcuts in the Settings app.

    E.g. I have a shortcut, "ss", which would create a smiley ":)". But when I type "ss" it autocorrects to "S's". I have tried to delete and then recreate a shortcut and it doesn't work. I have also tried to reboot and that doesn't work either.

    Hope anyone has experienced the same problem and has a solution for it.

    Thanks
     
  2. Sdreed91 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    #2
    I had started a thread yesterday about this, and no solution yet. But others are having the same problem.
     
  3. adriantornoe thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
  4. davej639, Sep 22, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2012

    davej639 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    #4
    I had tried EVERYTHING!!! all of the other

    [/COLOR]I had tried EVERYTHING!!! all of the other bugs I could deal with but I have a ton of shortcuts and it really pissed me off that they weren't working. I wound up doing a combination of things and it worked and has been working for the last 7 hours. before any fix would have been temporary. here's what worked for me....

    1. go into shortcuts and delete one of them.
    2. get out of there and then go back in and create one.
    3. restart phone
    done and done!!! happy iOS 6 user now :) hope this works for everyone!!!

    p.s. iPhone 4 with vzw
     
  5. adriantornoe thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    #5
    Ok, I'll try that. Do you have to do this with every shortcut??
     
  6. saberahul macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #6
    Gives me problems on the iPhone 4. On the iPhone 5 it works perfect… not sure why as they are the same OS.
     

Share This Page