Shoud I go for the 16gig?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by VietlOtUs, Aug 5, 2008.

1. VietlOtUs macrumors member

I plan on purchasing a MacBook with the 8 gig Ipod Touch rebate incentive (Back to School deal).

I would be using the ipod for music, uploading videos on it to watch on trips/night, and playing games and surfing the net.

What would be a better choice for me? upgrade to 16gig (I'll be paying $100 out of my pocket) or stay with 8gig?

I am a noob to the ipod touch and Mac world... so please break every option/possibilities down for me. Thanks a lot!

:D

2. aethelbert macrumors 601

Depends on how much you'll put on it, which nobody on macrumors can dictate.

3. Resist macrumors 68030

Here we go again. As with any memory device, you get the most memory you can afford.

Thanks to the iPod Touch's great video you will find that you will be using it more for video content. I have an 8GB Touch and have used up almost all that space with 120 songs and 30 videos. I have about 1GB free.

4. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

fleshman03

You're lucky. I have all the seasons of house and like 30 2-hr movies and 12 gigs of music. I only end up syncing music and a few shows or a movie.

To the OP, get as much as you can afford. When I get my 30gb video iPod, I never thought I'd fill it. That was until I discovered how awesome it is to rip my DVDs and watch them while on the go.

5. VietlOtUs thread starter macrumors member

I was trying to see the extra $100 is worth it or not... BTW, I checked the Buyer's Guide section and it recommends that one should not buy the MacBook because it's the end of the cycle... what does that suppose to mean?? Please explain.

6. Silver-Fox macrumors 65816

Silver-Fox

7. scotty96LSC macrumors 65816

scotty96LSC

8. 4DThinker macrumors 68020